Kaffeepause!

Vor einem Jahr habe ich mir das Stempelset „Eine Tasse Freundschaft“ ganz dringend zum Geburtstag gewünscht und dann fiel es mir leider doch nicht so leicht, den großen Tassenstempel einzusetzen. Zeit also, ihn mal wieder herauszuholen.

Bei der Paper Craft Crew sieht die Vorlage der Woche so aus:

Card Sketch 77

Also habe ich sie mal etwas freier interpretiert und das Etikett kurzerhand durch die Tasse ersetzt. Das DSP hat mich an ein Küchenfliesenmuster aus den 70ern erinnert und passt finde ich prima als Hintergrund. Die Tasse und die Blümchen habe ich per Hand ausgeschnitten und mit 3D-Pads aufgeklebt.

20140127-152207.jpg

A year ago, I fell in love with the stamp set „Tea Shoppe“ but when I got it for my birthday I found it hard to come up with ideas for the big cup stamp. This week’s challenge is a good opportunity to use it. The DSP reminds me of kitchen tiles in the 70’s and makes a good background for the cup, I think. The sentiment is also from the German version of that stamp set and means  „Got time?“ (= to meet over coffee or tea?). I snipped the cup and flowers and adhered them with dimensionals to give the card some depth.

20140127-152231.jpg

Bis bald,

see you soon,

Claudia

P.S. Super, diese Karte hat gewonnen!

Paper Craft Crew
2 Kommentare zu “Kaffeepause!

  1. Claudia, a very cute card! Clean lines and great use of the tea cup. Thanks so much for playing along with the Paper Craft Crew. You were also voted to be one of the Featured Artisans for Card Sketch #77. Please stop over at the Paper Craft Crew and grab the code to add a badge to your blog. We look forward to having you play along again with the Paper Craft Crew.

  2. Clean, simple and wonderful. Love the idea of using the cup as the shaped panel on the sketch. Very creative take on our challenge this week. Thanks so much for joining us at the Paper Craft Crew. Carolyn x

Ich freue mich über deinen Kommentar!

