Startseite » Suchen nach SU Stempelset » Four Seasons » Retro Rubber Challenge #2

Retro Rubber Challenge #2

Vor kurzem bin ich auf eine neue Challenge-Seite gestoßen, deren Idee ich wunderbar finde: Retro Rubber. Für die jeweilige Farb- oder Sketchchallenge sollen nur ältere Stempel (sprich: älter als ein Jahr) verwendet werden. Ich bin ja noch nicht soo lange dabei, aber mir fällt auch schon auf, wie schnell schöne Sets in Vergessenheit geraten, weil schon wieder neue Sets erhältlich sind.

The other day I found a wonderful new challenge site: Retro Rubber. The idea is to only use your older (older than one year) stamps for the color or sketch challenges. I have not been a stamp addict for too long but I already notice how older stamp sets tend to be forgotten over all the exciting new products.

RRBC02

-click-

Eins meiner ersten Stempelsets war „Four Seasons“ (Gastgeberinnenset 2012), das ich immer noch sehr mag. Als grün habe ich Apfelgrün gewählt, eine ältere Saisonfarbe, die ja auch nicht mehr erhältlich ist. Dazu noch den Geburtstagsstempel aus dem Set „Made for you“ (seit 2012 nicht mehr erhältlich).

One of my first stamp sets was „Four Seasons“ (hostess set in 2012) which I still like a lot. For the green I chose Gumball Green, one of the retired InColors. The sentiment is from the set „Made for you“ (retired in 2012) which I use very much.

IMG_3391 Mit den zwei Fähnchen bekommt die Karte einen aktuellen Look. Fertig ist eine eher schlichte, herbstliche Karte!
I then added two banners for an up-to-date look. And there it is, a CAS fall card.

IMG_3392

Bis bald, see you soon

Claudia

P. S. Juchu, meine Karte war unter den „Fab Five“ !

6a01b8d066dc39970c01bb07b82be9970d-320wi

7 Kommentare zu “Retro Rubber Challenge #2

  1. Oh this is simple gorgeous! That stamp is so beautiful, love the way you have used the colour palette. Thanks for joining us at Retro Rubber this week. Claire RR DT

  2. A very lovely CAS card. I also have this stamp set! I adore the little color added to the bird… so sweet. Thank you for including RRBC in your stamping fun this week! Hope to see you back often!! (And I certainly appreciate the translation… 🙂 )

  3. I still have this stamp set as well! I love how you made this into such a beautiful fall birthday card! Your banner is perfect with it. Thank you so much for bringing it out to play with the Retro Rubber Challenge Blog. I hope you will play along with our next challenge!

Ich freue mich über deinen Kommentar!

