Startseite » Suchen nach DSP » DSP More Amore » Retro Rubber Challenge # 10

Retro Rubber Challenge # 10

Ich habe mich sehr über das Thema der aktuellen Retro Rubber Challenge gefreut, das noch bis zum 27.3. „embossen (=heiß prägen mit Pulver) heißt! Das mache ich nämlich eigentlich viel zu selten, obwohl der Effekt jedesmal toll ist.

I was very happy to see that the current Retro Rubber Challenge is about embossing powder. For some reason I don’t emboss very often although I think the outcome is always great and makes the card special.

Ich habe also einen schönen und besonderen Stempel embosst, den ich schon eine Weile habe, aber bisher noch gar nicht verwendet habe: das Brautkleid aus dem Set „Zum schönsten Tag“ (2012). Ich habe in weiß auf Pergamentpapier embosst und dieses mit einem Streifen Farbkarton in schiefergrau hinterlegt, was wirklich edel aussieht.

I decided to emboss a beautiful and special stamp I have had for a while but never used until now: the wedding dress from the set „Love and Laughter“ (2012). I embossed it onto a piece of vellum and put some cardstock in smoky slate behind it for an elegant look.

IMG_4285Die Grundkarte ist aus vanillefarbenem Farbkarton, darauf noch eine Lage in morgenrot (In Color 2012-14) und dazu passendes DSP aus dem Set „Nichts als Liebe“. Eine kleine Schleife gibt noch den letzten Schliff.

The card base is very vanilla cardstock with primrose petals cardstock (In color 2012-14) and a strip of matching DSP „More Amore“. I then added a small bow for a final polish.

IMG_4284Während ich das hier schreibe, wird es gerade dunkel – die Sonnenfinsternis erreicht Hamburg!

While I was writing this the solar eclipse reached Hamburg – how exciting!

Bis bald,

eure Claudia

P. S. : Meine Karte war unter den Top 5! My card was chosen to be one of the Fab Five!

8 Kommentare zu “Retro Rubber Challenge # 10

  1. Such a pretty card! Love the embossed dress on vellum!! Thank you for playing along with Retro Rubber this week.

  2. Love how you embossed the dress… gives it such elegance! Really like the colors that you selected especially behind the vellum. Thanks for joining us at Retro Rubber this week.

  3. Lovely, yet clean and simple! Beautiful use of embossing powder and vellum, a favorite technique of mine. Thank you for joining us at Retro Rubber.

Ich freue mich über deinen Kommentar!

