Startseite » Suchen nach DSP » DSP Flohmarkt » Paper Craft Crew # 141 und Retro Rubber # 13

Paper Craft Crew # 141 und Retro Rubber # 13

Heute schlage ich mal zwei Fliegen mit einer Klappe. Meine Karte ist nämlich gleich für zwei Challenges. Bei der Paper Craft Crew habe ich mir eine Idee  in Form einer Vorlage geholt.

Today, I kill two birds with one stone: I made a card for two challenges. The Paper Craft Crew has a cute sketch this week.

Paper Craft Crew Card Sketch 141

Außerdem bin ich diese Woche wieder Gastdesigner bei Retro Rubber, allerdings startet die Challenge erst morgen und ich verrate das Thema noch nicht.

Plus, I am a guest designer for the new Retro Rubber challenge which will start tomorrow. I don’t want to spoil the fun so come back tomorrow to see what it is all about.

Edit: this is the theme for challenge #13:

RRCB13

IMG_4629Als Hintergrund habe ich DSP aus dem Set „Flohmarkt“ (2013) ausgesucht. Die Hobbyschneiderinnen unter euch haben sicher gleich erkannt, was es ist. Passend dazu habe ich noch 1×1 “ große Quadrate aus DSP zurechtgeschnitten und auf eine ausgestanzte Briefmarke geklebt. Den Spruchstempel habe ich in weiß embosst und mitten ins Schnittmuster gesetzt, so fällt er vielleicht erst auf den zweiten Blick auf. Dann habe ich wieder Neues dazu kombiniert: das Band und der kleine Knopf sind aus der Sale A Bration 2015.

For the background I chose „Etcetera“ DSP (2013). Those of you who sew probably noticed right away what it is. Then, I cut 1×1″ squares from matching DSP and adhered them on postage stamps that I punched from very vanilla card stock. I stamped the sentiment (Made for you, 2012) with versa mark and heat embossed it with white embossing powder to match the sewing pattern.

Habt eine schöne Woche

Have a great week

eure Claudia

7 Kommentare zu “Paper Craft Crew # 141 und Retro Rubber # 13

  1. Claudia, thanks so much for joining RRBC as our Guest Designer this challenge. I love the card, particularly your color combination and the use of the postage stamps. Great job!

  2. Claudia, first of all, we appreciate your guest designing with us at Retro Rubber! Your card is delightful. I do remember that DSP and heat embossing the sentiment to coordinate with the DSP is so wonderful! Hope that you will play with the RRBC again soon!

  3. Hi Claudia, what a striking card! I love the strong colours and the way you’ve used pieces of the DSP. What a clever way to punch out your own postage stamps. Thanks so much for joining us this week for the Paper Craft Crew Challenge.

  4. Just love this Claudia! Your choice of punched images to go with the background DSP is so clever and love your colour choices too! Thanks for joining us at The Paper Craft Crew this week and hope to see you back soon 🙂

  5. I love the Electra DSP paper. It reminds me of my mother who used to sew a lot and she taught sewing lessons for years. The color combination is eye catching as well.

  6. Hi Claudia, I love postage stamp punched images! I can’t get enough of them, so I was immediately drawn to your card! Thank you for joining us at the Paper Craft Crew this week! Crystal

Ich freue mich über deinen Kommentar!

